a new furry friend.

For some time now I have been wanting a dog. Not just wanting one but spending hours on http://www.petfinder.com searching and searching for one. Of course, I always find the cutest, puppy faced dogs waiting to be taken into a loving home. Usually they have a sad story of being locked in a shed on a 100 degree day and now they are ready to be part of a family.

My desire for a dog increased after spending three days at my dad’s house in Michigan. He has two Golden Retriever/Yellow Lab mixed puppies. Tanner and Tyson are 10 months old and full of energy. [Even though they’ve been pretty hyper and have been unofficially diagnosed with ADHD, Santa did bring them some gifts on Christmas morning]. I didn’t get the chance to snap a picture of them while we were there [maybe because they were either jumping, licking, or wanting to play with me/each other]. But here is a picture of what they look like.

 

 

Upon returning from Michigan, I’ve been sourcing petfinder.com to only find puppies like these:

 

 

When I call for Chris to show him our new furry friend that I’ve found and give him my own puppy eyes, I am taken back to the reality that we are not allow to have dogs in our apartment. *sigh* Here’s to living [a dogless] life in the dorms.

2 thoughts on “a new furry friend.

  1. If you ever need a “furry friend fix”, I know a small pooch who would love some extra TLC. He tends to get lost in the shuffle over here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

