weeks 21, 22, 23

I am a little behind on posting these belly pictures, considering I am almost 25 weeks. Since my last post a lot has happened in the life of the Bohle’s. Hope students moved back to campus, Chris orientated the freshman, he’s had his first of many campus activities, my preschoolers arrived, lesson plans and creative ideas wait to be planned, all while growing this little Bohle. I feel like my mind has been everywhere else and not on the baby. For now, that’s okay. But pretty soon we might want to ensure that he’ll have a bed to sleep in and some clothes to wear once he’s born.

Here are some for those baby bump pictures. In my next (non baby related) post, I’ll give some detailed updates on life in Holland.

 

21 weeks

 

22 weeks

 

23 weeks

Current Pregnancy Symptoms:

  • Continued hunger. Maybe less cravings but still hungry all the time. I will say I was craving a pumpkin baked treat this morning. Not sure if that’s pregnancy or the fall candle I had burning this morning.
  • Heartburn. Lord have mercy is it annoying. Maybe that means this little boy will have a head full of hair?
  • Back pain. I ran three miles the other day and I could barely walk afterwards because my back hurt so badly. I think my running days have turned into walking and elliptical days. Anyone up for doing a race this coming spring? It might be good motivation for me to loss the baby weight. Maybe the Grand Rapids Riverbank 25K?

That’s it folks. I am daily thankful for this pregnancy to be going so smoothly.Β Praise be to God, from whom all blessings flow.

 

 

3 thoughts on “weeks 21, 22, 23

  1. Amanda! You look amazing! And it’s so crazy seeing you with that belly…makes me sad I’m not witnessing this in person but only via the Internet. 😦 Whatever works! Seriously, you look so cute!!! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! You’re too sweet. There are days where I don’t feel so amazing! πŸ™‚ We wish you guys were watching the progression with us too. Soon and very soon…we will be seeing you guys again! πŸ™‚

  2. you are so cute pregnant! πŸ™‚ annndd, i would run a race with you…but not a 25 k if that is really what you are doing! lemme know. im excited for when you come…let’s eat lots of fall things πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

