weeks 28-32.

Has it really been a month since I’ve posted pictures? Wow. I think I say this in every post I write, but this fall is going by way too quickly. With starting grad school and a new job at a new grade level, I feel like I’ve been living day by day or week by week to only get done what needs to be done that day or week. I also feel like I’m having trouble doing all of these things well. And if you know me, I don’t like to settle for mediocre. I haven’t been able to think much about life after the baby arrives or enjoy the here and now moments. [Can you tell I’m trying to be honest? My goal is to give you a true picture of what life is like for us right now and not give the impression that just because we’re having a baby life is perfect.]

We took our birthing class at the hospital last weekend and I’m down to the single digits (in weeks) till Baby Bohle arrives. Let’s just say I’m starting to get a little stressed out with all that I need to do before he arrives: finish the nursery, finish up my grad class, plan and prepare for maternity leave, and the list goes on. Of course I want all of this done well before my due date incase he decides to come early.

Whew. Okay. I need to stop complaining and be grateful for the things I have keeping me busy and giving me purpose. I’m grateful that I’m still feeling pretty good (minus the exhausted feeling). I’m grateful for Chris who calms this anxious momma-to-be and helps me out whenever possible. Most of all, I’m grateful for this little blessing we’ve been given, even though I am worried about how well I will adjust to the new job title of “mom”.

Here are some pictures from the past month.

 

29 Weeks

 

30 Weeks

 

31 Weeks

 

32 Weeks

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “weeks 28-32.

  1. LOOKEN GOOD MAMA AND I KNOW EXACTLY HOW YOU FEEL ABOUT CHRIS & HIS POLITICS I GUESS I AM PARTIALLY TO BLAME FOR THAT TRAIT (INDIRECTLY OF COURSE) THANKS TO GRANDPA HERM!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

